Events hosted in the Lynn Valley Village plaza? What is on in Lynn Valley North Vancouver?

Weekly View
Sun. 2 Sep, 2018 - Sat. 8 Sep, 2018

Sunday, September 02, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Monday, September 03, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, September 04, 2018

English Conversation Corner (1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)

Come practice your English language skills in a fun group of other new speakers.

Meet new people, learn English, and have fun! This program is presented in partnership with the Baha'is of North Vancouver.

Drop in! No registration required.

Location:  Lynn Valley
Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 11 2018.
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Audience:  All Ages

Wednesday, September 05, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, September 06, 2018

World Affairs Forum (7:00 pm - 8:30 pm)

We live in interesting times. Your opinion matters.

Will the UK finally pull the Brexit emergency brake, or will they go off the cliff clutching Boris Johnson's imaginary parachute? Will the US and China drift into a Trade War . . . and how will Canada be affected? How will Trump respond when he discovers that the rest of the world continues to commercially engage with Iran? How much longer can Venezuela hold on . . . weeks, days? North Korea promised to do what? The US mid-term elections are drawing near, and Trump is besieged by a torrent of law suits. Refugees, Mueller's investigation, Chinese financial distress, and will Michael Cohen flip? BTW: What's the latest on the Kinder-Ottawa pipeline?

Join us for a lively and free-ranging discussion of current world affairs.

No registration required. Drop in!

Location:  Lynn Valley
Time:
Repeats every month on September, October, November, December on the first Thursday 4 times. Also includes Thu Sep 20 2018, Thu Oct 18 2018, Thu Nov 15 2018, Thu Nov 29 2018.
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Audience: Adults

Friday, September 07, 2018

SRC Ceremony & Party in the Plaza (6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)

SRC Ceremony 2018

Congratulations!

Did you complete the 2018 Summer Reading Club? You’re invited to attend a special Medal Ceremony and Party at the Lynn Valley Plaza!  Remember to bring your finisher’s ticket to the Lynn Valley Community Room before 6:00pm on September 7 and walk across the stage to receive a finishing medal. Then enjoy a Party in the Plaza and a free Blues Berries Band concert!

Important Notes

  • Bring your finishing ticket to the Lynn Valley Community Room before 6:00pm on Friday, September 7. Please be prompt! 
  • Limit one parent or guardian, where possible, in the staging area for the medal ceremony. Other friends and family are welcome to get a spot in the Plaza to watch the ceremony and the concert! 

If you didn’t participate in the Summer Reading Club, don’t worry! All are welcome to join us for the Summer Reading Club Medal Ceremony and Family Dance Party to celebrate another year of fantastic summer reading!

*Please be prompt if participating in the medal ceremony.

Event Listing on NVDPL.ca

Saturday, September 08, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar