Events hosted in the Lynn Valley Village plaza? What is on in Lynn Valley North Vancouver?

Weekly View
Sun. 5 Aug, 2018 - Sat. 11 Aug, 2018

Sunday, August 05, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Monday, August 06, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, August 07, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, August 08, 2018

Preschool Storytime Fun (10:30 am - 11:00 am)

Children aged 2-5 years are invited to join us for a morning of stories and rhymes!

Drop-in, no registration required! For more information call 604-984-0286 ext. 8141.

Location: Lynn Valley
Time:
Repeats every week every Wednesday 5 times.
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Audience: Children

 

Village Beat (6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

Village Beat

North Vancouver Recreation & Culture is pleased to present the 4th annual Live & Local Culture Series. This summer the Series will bring unique, entertaining and engaging artistic and cultural experiences to a neighbourhood near you!                

Feel the beat with Russell Shumsky's African Drum Circle and learn the basics of a variety of instruments with Fairfield Music’s family music jam. NVRC will be onsite with a drum craft workshop.

Thursday, August 09, 2018

BabyTales (10:00 am - 10:30 am)

Stories, rhymes and songs for babies! Recommended for babies under 24 months.

Drop-in, no registration required! For more information call 604-984-0286 ext. 8141.

Location:  Lynn Valley
Time:
Repeats every week every Thursday 5 times.
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Audience: Children

 

Tech Tutors (12:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

Start getting the most out of your technology and see a Tech Tutor!

Do you want to investigate your iPad? Discover downloadable movies? Explore ebooks and e-magazines? Figure out your phone? Or do you have another question?

Our teen volunteers from local schools are available to help you get more comfortable with technology. Explore your tech questions and help teens earn their volunteer hours with Tech Tutors. Bring your device or use the Library’s computers.

Registration required. Call 604-984-0286, ext. 8144 to register.

Location: Lynn Valley

Time:
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 09 2018.
Thursday, July 19, 2018 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, July 26, 2018 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 12:00pm to 3:00pm
Audience: Adults

 

Paws 4 Stories (6:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

Come and read to Starr, the friendly Great Dane!

Paws 4 Stories is a St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog Community Service that is designed to assist in helping to improve reading skills of children. In this program, children have the opportunity to read to a friendly, certified therapy dog. Reading to a therapy dog can be motivating and especially beneficial for children who are hesitant or anxious about reading. Ages 6 -12. Sessions are 20 minutes in length - children can sign up for a maximum of three sessions each.

Space is limited. Priority will be granted to those who have not participated before. Call 604-984-0286, ext. 8141 to register.

Location: Lynn Valley
Time:
Repeats every month on July, August on the first Thursday until Thu Aug 09 2018. Also includes Thu Jun 14 2018, Thu Jul 12 2018, Thu Aug 09 2018.
Thursday, June 7, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 9, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Audience: Children

Friday, August 10, 2018

R&B Conspiracy (Classic Rhythm & Blues) (7:00 pm - 9:00 pm)

RandBConspiracy

The rhythm and blues powerhouse, R&B Conspiracy, is a mix of funk, soul, and traditional blues with an edge. This dynamic seven-piece band plays all of your favourite songs from the ’60s to today, guaranteed to keep you grooving all night.  R&B – with a twist!

Evening sponsors: Lynn Valley Optometry, Zazou Salon & Academy, Jenny Gill and Suzanne Callaghan VPG Realty Inc.

Saturday, August 11, 2018

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar