Events hosted in the Lynn Valley Village plaza? What is on in Lynn Valley North Vancouver?

Weekly View
Sun. 17 Dec, 2017 - Sat. 23 Dec, 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Carols in the Village (3:30 pm - 6:30 pm)

Christmas in the Village - LVRC - 2017

Carols in the Village with roving Carollers, Cookie Decorating, Craft Workshops, and Balloon Art.

Monday, December 18, 2017

Language Exchange (1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)

Do you want to practice your new Spanish or English skills?

Join us to exchange languages, share and learn with native speakers of English and Spanish.  This is a conversational meet-up and we will talk about cultural, community and current events at home and around the world. We will discuss the language similarities and differences.

You will appreciate our casual, organized, and courteous format. We encourage everyone to speak in the language they want to learn. Feedback on your efforts will be provided by our members who are native speakers of that language. All those interested in practicing their new English or Spanish skills are welcome!

No registration required.

For more information contact:
Gail: gkilmer2011@hotmail.com (English) or Rocio: rocio_mejia@vanmex.com (Spanish)

Location: Lynn Valley 

Time: 

Repeats every week every Monday 7 times.
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, November 20, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

 

Audience:  All Ages

 

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Friday, December 22, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar