Events hosted in the Lynn Valley Village plaza? What is on in Lynn Valley North Vancouver?

Daily View
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

ToddleTales (10:30 am - 11:00 am)

Storytimes support & develop early literacy through singing, talking, reading, and playing.

ToddleTales is for children aged 12-24 months.

No registration required. Drop in!

Can't make this session? Join us at Capilano or Parkgate!

NOTE: starting September 2018, we have made changes to storytime age groups. Storytimes are specifically prepared for the age groups listed above, and are tailored to the developmental stages and interests of each group. Please chat with a children's librarian if you have any questions!

Location: Lynn Valley
Time:
Repeats every week until Wed Nov 28 2018.
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Audience: Children

Event Listing on nvdpl.ca

Learn Libby (2:30 pm - 3:30 pm)

Meet Libby, the new app for OverDrive!

Take Libby with you wherever you go and you’ll never be without free access to ebooks and audiobooks. With Libby, you can find, checkout, and download content from British Columbia’s Library2Go collection. Join us to learn how Libby differs from the previous OverDrive app. (Hint: It’s much easier to use!)

Bring your tablet or mobile device to follow along and get started. Note that this session is for ebooks on tablets and mobile devices only. There may be a separate session discussing ebooks for dedicated e-readers (i.e., Kobos).

Register online or at 604-984-0286, ext. 8144.

Location: Lynn Valley
Time: Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 2:30pm to 3:30pm
Audience: Adults
Registration: Program

Search Calendar