Paws 4 Stories

Date: Thu. 3 May, 2018 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Duration: 1 Hour

Come and read to Starr, the friendly Great Dane!

Paws 4 Stories is a St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog Community Service that is designed to assist in helping to improve reading skills of children. In this program, children have the opportunity to read to a friendly, certified therapy dog. Reading to a therapy dog can be motivating and especially beneficial for children who are hesitant or anxious about reading . Ages 6 -12. Sessions are 20 minutes in length - children can sign up for a maximum of three sessions each.

Space is limited.

Registration opens at 10:00am on March 16; spaces are filled first-come, first-served. Priority will be granted to those who have not participated before.
Call 604-984-0286, ext. 8141 to register.

Location: Lynn Valley

Time:
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu May 31 2018.
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 10, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 17, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Audience: Children

Event listing on nvdpl.ca

 

Search Calendar