The Lynn Valley Community

Upcoming events in the village

Creative Quills in Verse: A Workshop in Creative Writing

Date: Tue. 25 Apr, 2017 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
Duration: 2 Hours

Stories are the result of what happens in a writing workshop environment, learning to discover one’s inner voice. Attend this FREE creative writing group!Join Una Bruhns and Deborah Kelly in a Creative Writing Adventure. Encourage your creativity through prompts, stories, vignettes, poems, musings and haiku. Learn to translate your inner voice into the printed word by writing from slices of your lives and everyday life experiences.  All levels welcome.Bring paper, pen and any creative work you would like to share.This is a drop-in program.

Location: Lynn Valley

Time: 

Repeats every month on the last Tuesday 6 times except Tue Dec 27 2016, Tue Jan 31 2017. Also includes Tue Jan 24 2017.
Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 -  1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 -  1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 -  1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -  1:30pm to 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 -  1:30pm to 3:30pm

Audience: Adults 

Search Calendar

Welcome to Lynn Valley Village ...

Anchored by Lynn Valley public library, this pedestrian-only village has a diverse selection of shops and services. Many of the shops and services focus on environmentally conscious products and green alternatives, in keeping with the lifestyle and landscape of the Lynn Valley Community.

The Village is home to the popular Live in Lynn Valley summer concert series and numerous community events.  As in recent years many of our business and services have been voted favorites in the North Shore News Readers Choice Awards 2015.

The Village is centrally located in Lynn Valley on the corner of Lynn Valley Road and Mountain Highway