The Lynn Valley Community

Upcoming events in the village

BabyTales

Date: Thu. 20 Sep, 2018 11:00 am - 11:30 am
Duration: 30 Minutes

Storytimes support & develop early literacy through singing, talking, reading, and playing. Join us!

BabyTales is for babies 12 months and under.

No registration required.

Can't make this session? Join us at Capilano or Parkgate!

NOTE: starting September 2018, we have made changes to storytime age groups. Storytimes are specifically prepared for the age groups listed above, and are tailored to the developmental stages and interests of each group. Please chat with a children's librarian if you have any questions!

Location: Lynn Valley
Time:
Repeats every week until Thu Nov 29 2018.
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, September 27, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 11:00am to 11:30am
Audience:  Children

Search Calendar

Welcome to Lynn Valley Village ...

Anchored by Lynn Valley public library, this pedestrian-only village has a diverse selection of shops and services. Many of the shops and services focus on environmentally conscious products and green alternatives, in keeping with the lifestyle and landscape of the Lynn Valley Community.

The Village is home to the popular Live in Lynn Valley summer concert series and numerous community events.  As in recent years many of our business and services have been voted favorites in the North Shore News Readers Choice Awards 2015.

The Village is centrally located in Lynn Valley on the corner of Lynn Valley Road and Mountain Highway