The Lynn Valley Community

Upcoming events in the village

Paws 4 Stories

Date: Tue. 18 Sep, 2018 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Duration: 1 Hour

Paws 4 Stories is a St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog Community Service that is designed to assist in helping to improve reading skills of children. In this program, children have the opportunity to read to a friendly, certified therapy dog. Reading to a therapy dog can be motivating and especially beneficial for children who are hesitant or anxious about reading.

Ages 6 -12. Sessions are 20 minutes in length - children can sign up for a maximum of three sessions each.

Registration required. Call 604-984-0286, ext. 8141 or visit the Lynn Valley Children’s Desk. Registration is first-come, first-served, though priority will be given to those who have not participated before.

Location: Lynn Valley
Time:
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Nov 27 2018.
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Audience: Children

Event Listing on nvdpl.ca

Search Calendar

Welcome to Lynn Valley Village ...

Anchored by Lynn Valley public library, this pedestrian-only village has a diverse selection of shops and services. Many of the shops and services focus on environmentally conscious products and green alternatives, in keeping with the lifestyle and landscape of the Lynn Valley Community.

The Village is home to the popular Live in Lynn Valley summer concert series and numerous community events.  As in recent years many of our business and services have been voted favorites in the North Shore News Readers Choice Awards 2015.

The Village is centrally located in Lynn Valley on the corner of Lynn Valley Road and Mountain Highway