The Lynn Valley Community

Upcoming events in the village

English Spanish Language Exchange

Date: Mon. 16 Apr, 2018 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Duration: 1 Hour 30 Minutes

Do you want to practice your new Spanish or English skills?

Join us to exchange languages, share and learn with native speakers of English and Spanish. This is a conversational meet-up and we will talk about cultural, community and current events at home and around the world. We will discuss the language similarities and differences.

You will appreciate our casual, organized, and courteous format. We encourage everyone to speak in the language they want to learn. Feedback on your efforts will be provided by our members who are native speakers of that language. All those interested in practicing their new English or Spanish skills are welcome!

Drop in! No registration required.

No session on Monday, May 21, Victoria Day.

For more information contact:
Alex: alejandro_romero@vanmex.com or Rocio: rocio_mejia@vanmex.com

Location: Lynn Valley

Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jun 25, 2018, except Mon May 21, 2018.

Monday, April 9, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, May 28, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Audience: Adults

Event listing on nvdpl.ca

Search Calendar

Welcome to Lynn Valley Village ...

Anchored by Lynn Valley public library, this pedestrian-only village has a diverse selection of shops and services. Many of the shops and services focus on environmentally conscious products and green alternatives, in keeping with the lifestyle and landscape of the Lynn Valley Community.

The Village is home to the popular Live in Lynn Valley summer concert series and numerous community events.  As in recent years many of our business and services have been voted favorites in the North Shore News Readers Choice Awards 2015.

The Village is centrally located in Lynn Valley on the corner of Lynn Valley Road and Mountain Highway